PhD Student Council at IGP

The PhD student council is an organization formed by graduate students belonging to the different research areas from IGP. Our main goal is to be the voice of all PhD students at the department, providing information and guidance regarding postgraduate education. Therefore, the PhD student council is represented at the IGP Department Board and the FUG committee. We also hold monthly internal meetings where everyone is welcome to participate.

Some of our activities include providing information about obligations and rights as postgraduate students, organizing a yearly PhD student symposium to promote scientific discussions and hosting social events for our PhD students to meet and interact with other members of the department.

The PhD student council is constantly searching for new members, so do not hesitate to contact us if you are interested in joining us!
 

Members of the PhD student council

Tina Sarén and Jessica Wenthe – Co-chairs
Tina Sarén - Representative at IGP's Equal Opportunity group
Julia Höglund - Representative at the Department Board
Marcus Danielsson – Representative at the Department Board (alternate member)
Sara Lundsten – Representative at the FUG committee
Daniel Schmitz – Representative in MDR

Meeting dates

All members and e-mail

Photo Ida HöijerIda Höijer
ida.hoijer@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Sedigheh NaseriSedigheh Naseri
sedigheh.naseri@igp.uu.se>

 

Photo Alessandra VaccaroAlessandra Vaccaro
alessandra.vaccaro@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Tiarne van de WalleTiarne van de Walle
tiarne.vandewalle@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Therese JohanssonTherese Johansson
therese.johansson@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Endrina MujicaEndrina Mujica
endrina.mujica@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Tina SarénTina Sarén
tina.saren@igp.uu.se

 

Photo på Jessica WentheJessica Wenthe
jessica.wenthe@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Julia HöglundJulia Höglund
julia.hoglund@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Marcus DanielssonMarcus Danielsson
marcus.danielsson@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Sara LundstenSara Lundsten
sara.lundsten@igp.uu.se

 

Photo Daniel SchmitzDaniel Schmitz
daniel.schmitz@igp.uu.se

Last modified: 2021-02-08